Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
It's good to be #1
2002-03-18 - Late at night

Some days just come out too good.

I don't know what happened. It was a monday after all. It was supposed to be crappy, the worst day of the week that gets me all depressed.

Monday was almost... great. *gasp*

Work was tolerable. I wasn't bored, I wasn't swamped. I picked off tasks one after another. They all went through without any problem.

Lunch was great too. Chicken Fajita salad at the Commons. (My favorite!) *yum*

Then, a mildly slow afternoon, thanks to the wonderful efforts of Ivan, my student assistant. He makes things go so much easier, and I apprecieate his hard work.

Then ,a delightful talk with the boss lady about her wonderful luncheon, and the guest chef series they have going here in Rochester. *yum!*

The afternoon passed and I found my way to the gym. I must have picked just the right moment, because I got Equipment Tag #1 from the cage. (Awwww yeeeeah.) I finally recognized the girl at the counter who was scanning my ID card... it was Connie, who lived on my floor during my freshman year.

I made good time on the track. A mile and a half in 13:40. Pretty good for my big butt :-) Then 35 minutes on the ellipsoidals. As I was running on the machine, I heard a "Paul!" from off to my side. I look around, but can't really see anything... i pull my glasses on and *boom* i see it.. .it's Kelli, who lived across the hall from me freshman year! Dood! What a reunion! Two floormates in one day.

I thought Kelli had gone back home to find a job, but apparently she got one... in Rochester. So, she's out here... and she's one of the coolest people I've ever met... so honest, so caring, and, well, she's a hottie too :-) I have pictures of her and her roomie Carrie from good old Gibson A. Man, I miss the dorm sometimes. But Kelli's here, so it's all good! *does a happy dance*

Dinner was a quick sub at the mall, then off shopping. I bought a couple of board games that I love, but I don't have here with me. I also got a pack of CD-R's from Best Buy that have a big 'ole rebate to go along with them. I also found a nice stereo shelf system, but it's out of stock :-( Ah well.

The night was ended at Borders for the regular Chai & Games night with Jonesy, Cindi, Jackie, Dan, Heather, Ryan O, Catherine and myself. Guys vs. Girls in Taboo. Guys won buy two. *does another happy dance*

I forgot to give Catherine the CD with all the RITSMA stuff on it, but, oh well. I'll get it right next time. :-)

And now i'm just about tuckered out for the night, so it's time to go to bed.

Karma can be a bitch. I fear tomorrow sucking.

 

Hosted by Diaryland