Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Anti-Caffine Diary
2002-03-20 - 1:17 p.m.

Is this what Dar Williams was talking about? Going to a coffee shop and writing about your thoughts and feelings, Or making up cheesy poetry about the steam rising up off your cup of coffee?

Fooled you! I haven't turned into a sentimental fool yet! I'm still the same curmudgeon-trapped in a 23-year old's body that I've always been (well at least as long as I've been 23...) And I'm not writing sappy poetry about the steam rising off a cup of coffee... I'm drinking tea! (And damn good scarlet tea... Fruity, with just a hint of elderberry in the nose...) Yeah... That really manly thing...

Ah well. My Tuesday night finds me off at Spot Coffee, listening to one of my favorite acts to have played at Tuesday @ The Clock, Martha's Trouble. I'm so happy to see these guys again. They're releasing their new CD sleeping dogs. Part of me just wants to jump out of here, bolt for my car and drop their CD in the player and head for the country. Out of fair respect to Rob & Jen, I'll stick around and listen intently (well... As well as I can while writing on my Palm)

Rob & Jen are cool people... They even remembered my name! (they rock! They can crash at my place anytime!) I'm hoping I can rope Glen from 12 Corners to book these guys as an opener (or a full act!) sometime next year.

Jen: coffee-bearin'-drum-wearin'-tambourine-ankle-blarin'-djiembe-slappin-chick

rob: seth-seeger-look-alike-of-few-words-and-powerful-chords.

Oh yeah... I almost forgot the poetry...

Roses are red,
Violets die in winter.
Kick a guy in the ass,
I bet he will wimper.

Eat your heart out, Maya Angelou :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland