Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Reading a book
2002-04-02 - In the morning.

I bought a book.

*Gasp!* *Shock!*

It's not a textbook for a class.

*Gasp!* *Shock!* *Shudder!*

I'm actually reading it.

*seizure*

Surprise, it's not a Dilbert cartoon book either!

*keel over dead*

No, I'm seriously reading a book, Free As In Freedom. It's about Richard Stallman, the founder of the Free Software Foundation, the man behind the GPL (General Public License) that makes good software like Linux, Apache, and numerous other programs freely available in source code form for anyone to use, modify, (and most importantly) freely distribute.

I think this book is going to be a good read. It's nice to finally flip pages in a real book. Maybe I'll even write a review here :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland