Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Chronicles of Stupid People VI
2002-04-03 - In the AM

Welcome to the latest episode in "Chronicles of Stupid People." Today's episode take our intrepid hero (a somewhat older version of Spaceman Spiff to the rectangular tundra of the Brick City (aka RIT)

Today's story involves the ineptness of the Receiving department at RIT. An order for 2 books was placed with amazon.com on March 20th. One of the books was marked as taking 7-10 days to ship, so I was pretty surprised when I was notified the order shipped on the 22th.

The package left Lexington, KY bound for Rochester, NY that day. It arrived at RIT on the 27th, accepted by "LSPON", which I'm guessing is one Mr. Steve Lipson, listed as an employee in the Facilities Management department.

Naturally, I assume a package that arrives at 9 AM on the 27th has a pretty good shot of being delivered that day to my office.

Nope. How about Thursday the 28th? Nope. Friday the 29th? Nope. Monday April 1 rolls around, and by this time I am mad. The counselor who wanted the books is breathing down my neck (in the nice-'n-evil way that only counselors can.

I looked at the package tracking. It really only took 3 days (25th-27th) to get a package from Lexington, KY to Rochester, NY. How is it that it takes RIT 4 days to get it from shipping/receiving to NTID?

 

Hosted by Diaryland