Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Weekend Update
2002-04-21 - Around noon

I must have been tired, considering I slept for nearly 10 hours last night. BUt, it's been an OK weekend besides that.

In May, I will be running in the Rochester JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge. It's something I've wanted to do for a while now. I Had the opportunity to do so when I was working with SAGA Software/Software AG, but I never put in the time to get ready for it.

This year I am. Friday was the first day that I actually went 3.5 miles on the indoor track. Granted, my legs felt like jello after that (and they still do), but I will finish this race.

That night I saw The Scorpion King. It was *so* a Teenage Guy Flick. Boobs, Blood, Guts... well, no boobs and blood per-se, but definitley implied. Please remind me to not see a movie with The Rock in it, or one whose exective producer is Vice McMahon.

Saturday was a sorta depressing day. I ended up not going on the trip to see Beauty and the Beast, and instead worked 12 Corners. Thankfully, I found a couple of people to help me out. (Thanks Erin, Jonesy, and Robb. You guys rock!) The concert was great. Mike Seeger (yes, Pete Seeger's brother) is an amazing musician. He played an older version of Man of Constant Sorrow. "I'm going to play a less depressing song now. *pauses in thought* Well, maybe not."

After the show, and putting away all the crap, and putting a big old hole in my nice Mobile Dockers I went home. I grabbed my copy of "Free as in Freedom", and finished that off. I finally read a good old paper book. Then I passed out, and woke up here. Funny how time goes by when you're sleeping.

 

Hosted by Diaryland