Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
This is the Morning Report
2002-04-25 - In the morning

I did another 3.5 miles on the track yesterday. That means between the running and the walking, I've done 10.5 miles since Friday. Yeah I can handle this. I just want to be able to run the whole damn thing, but I don't have the energy to string together 28 straight laps around that indoor track yet.

The other bonus of runing your ass off so much is that your legs really start to love you. They like to make their presence known. Right now, mine are yelling "You suck!" at me in 23 different languages, including an ancient pin-based written language that uses pins stuck in the body to convey a message. (Don't ask me where it's from, or I'll tell you how the band Moxy Fruvous *really* got it's name.)

Today is bound to be a decent day, although it is gray and raining a little, we do need the rain. I can look out of my office and through my bosses' office windows and see that there is quite a bit of green forming on the trees. They're just about to have their leaves go into full bloom.

This year, the Lilac Festival has been moved up one week. Mainly because we've had a string of warm springs, and they have caused the lilacs to bloom earlier.

Sounds like a good plan to me. I love walking around the Lilac Festival. This year, I'll be riding my bike up there if the weather is nice.

Oh yeah, it's Open Mic Night at RIT :-D Should be fun! Cya there!

 

Hosted by Diaryland