Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Weekend doings.
2002-04-26 - In the afternoon

I so want to go home.

*sigh*

Last night was Open Mic Night. It was pretty good, especially because i got to see my friends Derek, Chris, and their band Modern Art, as well as see Melissa and here baby boy Alexander (he's *so* big, and lookks a little like the baby from Ice Age). I also met Derek's fiance Amanda. Beautiful and has a great singing voice, but, (and I mean this in the nicest way), "Eat something. Please!" (In & Out for those of you that have seen it.)

The Open mic night was a blast, and we had such a good time putting it on.

Friday has been boring. I want to leave work early. I don't want to go to the gym, (though I'm going anyway). I have no plans for tonight. My conundrum of what to do this weekend has been solved by my indecision. I will be doing neither CPR training nor driver safety improvement class because I was too late to register. So, instead, i'll jsut be going to the Meltdown, (RIT Ice Hockey vs. RIT Roller Hockey.) Should be a good game.

Had lunch today at the "Taste of RIT. Bunches of different vendors served up culinary treats for the RIT community. At $5 a pop, with all the money going to the United Way, we raised a crapload of bucks apaprently. Maybe I'll win something in the raffle? (Monkeys may fly too.)

No 12 Corners this weekend. Good. I need a weekend off to breathe before next weekend, with the marathon 12 Corners sessions, as well as concession stands for NTID Performing Arts production of Peter Pan. *yay* performance :-)

That is all.

 

Hosted by Diaryland