Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
This Weekend's Update...
2002-05-05 - 9:56 p.m.

Long exhausting weekend. Thankfully it's almost all over with.

Saturday, we did 12 Corners. Good music, good times, and raised some bucks for RITSMA. Sunday we had 6 people doing concessions for Peter Pan. I can't believe we had so many people out to help. We could stand to have about 20 more members or so. *sigh* maybe next year.

Kaleidoscope 11 was a great success. Had about 120 people come out to see the show, which was good. "Sounds of Pleasure" were great. "Okay... We're getting an all female a cappella groud next year" Sideshow Bob. We need to get more pizza for next year's reception. 4 pies and a double order of wings are not enough to feed everyone. Everything else was good. Need to remember to get pineapple fom the fruit tray next year. Bah. Must remember to get better memory & recollection for next year!

Speaking of Peter Pan, NTID's production is wonderful... if not accident prone. I already wrote about thursday's fire alarm going off at the start of the third act. Well, on Saturday, during the matinee, the actress who plays Peter Pan twisted her ankle pretty severley. She ended up in the hospital. Luckily, because NTID casts 2 actors for every major role (one deaf, one voice), and the voice happened to be in a nother production of the show, and the voice happened to fit into the Peter Pan costume, the show went on with the voicer. Don't worry, the real Peter Pan returned for the evening performance, albeit with a big 'ole ace bandage wrapping up the leg underneath the costume.

After doing concessions for that show, my good friend Theresa suggested a bike ride. Granted, I missed my Friday run, so I figured that this would be a great way to catch up on the training for the corporate challenge at the end of the month. We started from her apartment then rode east along the Erie Canal. We went through Brighton, then into Henrietta, then back into Brighton, then Pittsford. Must have been a good 45 minute ride until we reached Pittsford's "waterfront" district (Northfield Common. An un.COMmon place to shop) We got off our bikes, locked them to the rack, and then feasted on Ice Cream from Bill Wahl's. I had "Swedish Pear" ice cream. While not as intense pear as the Juicy Pear jelly belly flavor, I still enjoyed teh good stuff :-) I wonder what the "Swedish" part was!

In all, riding the Erie Canalway Trail is good. Maybe someday I'll shoot for taking it all the way to Lockport and back again. Well, maybe someday when I have a set of gear that fits on a bike. Oooh... and maybe I'll do Ellicott Creek Bikepath too... but that's only 5 miles long.

I'm looking forward to the time that the canal path gets it's 524 miles across the state done... hmm... bike trip to Falcon Ridge, anyone? :-D

 

Hosted by Diaryland