Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Thursday, so close to Friday, and yet so far.
2002-05-09 - In the AM

Knock knock!
Who's there?
The Interrupting cow.
The Interrup...
Moooooooooo!

*hee hee hee* Just thought I'd share that with you. It's Thursday. Parking here doubly sucks today. M lot is already closed for springfest. L lot was blocked off by campus safety cars because it was full. When I left work yesterday, I walked through M lot. It was a mess, cars were parked *everywhere*... on the sidewalk, up an embankment next to the lot, some 2 cars spots beyond the end of the road... and every single one with a parking ticket. I guess Campus Safety has to love that. 40 cars, $25/car... and then I remembered that I was parked out in K lot, so I had to walk *all* the way out there.

So, yeah, after leaving the Crescent, I tried K lot this morning. *nothing*. I tried C lot. *nothing* there either.

Finally, I just gave up, and drove over to D lot, halfway across campus. Got one of the last 4 spots there and hoofed it back to my office.

*sigh*

This would be all well and good, except that I'm taking my 2 student assistants out for lunch today, and we're driving off campus. That means I'm going to have to walk all the way out to my car at lunch time, and then try to find a parking spot when we get back.

*sigh*

Last night was fun. No regular RITSMA meeting, but we had a real concert to go to instead David Gibson played with the RIT Jazz Ensemble and the Rochester Urban/Suburban jazz ensemble. Very good music from all 3 groups (Dave Gibson's quartet played as well). Then off to Fridays for dinner... and back home to rest my sore body that ran 2 straight miles yesterday.

 

Hosted by Diaryland