Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Games Night!
2002-06-11 - Just about midnight

It's monday, so that can only mean one thing... Games Night!!!

Ah yes the night I look forward to every week. Borders, a bunch of my best friends and drinkage.

Chai Chick (we don't know her real name) was really cool. She knew what I wanted... (well, what I wanted last week) I threw her for a loop. At least she recognizes me as part of the Chai group. :-) I even saw her disappear into the back and whip up a fresh batch of Chai for all of us.

Jackie brought two of her friends with her to Gmae Night. 6 people was just perfect for us to play Scotland Yard. I played the "Elusive" Mr. X. And I really was elusive too, managing to hide my trail for all 24 of my moves. Note: The group is very vulnerable to you bluffing. I used this to my advantage.

We followed Scotland Yard up with another game of Egyptian Rat Screw. I amazed the ladies with my hand slapping prowess. (Or maybe I just scared them off. Hard to tell.) It didn't matter, as Jedi Ben-o-laryngitis managed to smack his hand down on a pair of jecks late in the game, pretty much ensuring his domination of the game. A good time was had all around, and I hope we'll get to see Jackie's friends again this summer, as we can always have more people around to play games.

Tomorrow is my friend Dan's 25th Birthday. Dan's been down in the dumps a bit, considering he hasn't been able to find one. (Or isn't looking, from what I can tell.) I wish I could kick his ass and get him up and moving. That guy needs a job. Anyone looking for an IT professional in Rochester? Heck, make that 2. Lend him a hand!

*sigh* That is all.

 

Hosted by Diaryland