Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Midweek Musings
2002-06-12 - In the morning.

Okay, I admit it. I lied. A couple of days ago I said that I wished I was doing something for Dan's birthday. Well, we did. Jonesy got a bunch of our friends together and we threw him a pretty cool party, complete with burgers on the grill, pasta salad (made by me!) on the table, and cake, and it was good. We got Dan a card too.

The weather yesterday was awful though. It topped out very close to 90, and was extremley humid as well. When I got home after work yesterday, the thermostat in my apartment said it was 90 degrees. (Having southern exposures can be nice, but not all the time). Don't forget that when I got home, I also had to cook the aforementioned pasta salad, so that made it even hotter.

It didn't cool off last night either. The weather channel said it was still 80 degrees outside when I wanted to go to bed. *suck*

Oh well, today looks to be a better day, as it's dropped into the high 60's, and is rainy out there. Mozilla party for me tonight, packing on Thursday, then heading down to the Clearwater Festival on Friday. Might even bump into my friend Cindi there. *whee!* Don't worry, I'm bringing my Palm with me, so there will be updates "from the road, when I get home."

 

Hosted by Diaryland