Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Mmmmmm.... chycks
2002-06-23 - Early in the AM

Okay, so I said I was going to see Joanna McNaney at an early show at The Bug Jar, right? Ooops. Wrong. Soorey. Joanna did not perform that night. However, I did get entertained instead by the talented Ember Swift, who brought her alt-folk rock styles to The Bug Jar. Gella told me all about how cool this person was. I had no idea how truly cool she was until tonight, even after having Ember join us on one of Gordon's tarps at the Clearwater Festival.

I went out for dinner tonight, making a stop at Pelligrinos. I had thought about Aladdin's for dinner (which, coincidentally also has a location in the place I visited earlier today.) Dunno. Something inside me made me want to choose a place that I would feel comfortable going to alone. *sigh*

I arrived at The Bug Jar at 8, but was told that doors were at 9 instead. So, instead, I got to help unload equipment from the band. After finally going in, I got to chat with some of the emmbers of the band and found out they are canadian.

The show itself was good too. After the show, I got a CD, and then juggled for the members of the group, while Cheryl (from the band) was riding unicycle. Can't wait to see them back in town.

 

Hosted by Diaryland