Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Happy Canada Day!
2002-07-01 - In the AM

Happy Canada Day! I know I have a few Canadian readers, so this line goes out to you. Today, I will spend the afternoon playing canadian music on my CD player in honor of this event.

Also, I noticed that the Falcon Ridge Folk Festival has posted its list of performers for the Emerging Artist Showcase on the Friday of the festival.

Here's the list for those of you too lazy to look. The websites are my best guess at finding their website using Google. (If there isn't a website, that just means I didn't find one. Drop me a message in the guestbook, and I will add it properly.)

Allette Brooks - Palo Alto, CA
Antje Duvekot - Philadelphia, PA
Bethanie Yeakle - Greencastle, PA
Cadence Carroll - Norwalk, CT
Carl Cacho - W Newbury, MA
Don Conoscenti - Alamosa, CO
Girlyman - Brooklyn, NY
Greg Alexander - New York, NY
Howard Kirkpatrick - Canton, MA
Jenn Adams - Stevensville, MT
JP Jones - Newport, RI
Karaugh Brown - Boston, MA
Kate Callahan - Hartford, CT
Lisa Bastoni - Somerville, MA
Martha's Trouble - Hamilton, ON
Michael McDermott - Chicago, IL
Molly Pitcher - New York, NY
Rachael Davis - Arlington, MA
Stephanie Corby - Newburyport, MA
Summer Pierre - Boulder Creek, CA
Susan Levine - Newton, MA
Walter Parks - New York, NY
We're About 9 - Baltimore, MD
Wishing Chair - Stamping Ground, KY

I'm especially excited because I actually know a couple of these performers. Cadence Carroll I know from Russell Wolff. She had toured with him for a while. Martha's Trouble is a former RITSMA Tuesday @ The Clock performer, who I had the pleasure of meeting this year. o/~ Take me back, take me waaaaaay back o/~

 

Hosted by Diaryland