Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
I'm a geek! And proud of it!
2002-07-16 - In the morning

Because I am a big geek, my main box is now a *real* dual booting computer. Winblows 98 and Redhat Linux 7.3. *yum*

I took a trip to Best Buy yesterday to pick up a new 3-way cable splitter. The cable line going into my bedroom now gets split 3 different ways, 1 for my cable modem, and one for each of the TV tuner cards in my two computers. Yeah, this means I can watch 2 different stations on the two computers at the same time. (THIS is why I have standard cable. No *bloody* cable boxes needed here.)

While at Best Buy picking up said cable splitter, I took a walk through the CD section. Despite seeing the latest crap from a bunch of artists, I noticed a very cool tag on one of the shelves "Nerissa & Katryna Nields". Yup, Best Buy probably stocked their new CD. Could have been just a couple of copies or so, because they were sold out of them.

That's my cool point for the day.

Monday night was, of course, Borders night. No Jackie or Danny there so a few of my friends decided to play Phase 10 by ourselves. I kicked their butts.

Today is a day with a lot of promise... the promise of being boring as all heck. I've already got one printer sitting here on my table waiting to be returned to the manufacturer. *sigh*

Well, now I'm all geeked out with nowhere to go. Guess I'll try to get some work done here.

 

Hosted by Diaryland