Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Swift kick in the pants
2002-08-06 - In the afternoon

Well, yesterday wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. The meeting with the career counselor was pretty much what I expected it to be. A swift kick in the butt. I'm not doing enough. Surfing a few websites every day isn't going to help me land a job.

Nope. This is going to require: *dum dum dum* Human Contact.

Really? Did I think I'd have some power doing that?

Heck no. I have to put my network to work for me. I need *everyone* I know to know that I am looking for a job. (I'm looking for a job, by the way). I'm seeking a software developer (perferably web applications developer) position in or around Rochester, NY. I'll take Buffalo or Syracuse as well. Heck, I'm open to offers most anyplace.

If you know of anyone who might be doing this, e-mail me, sign my guest book, or something. If you're reading this, you know how to get in touch. I'll give you my resume. Heck, I'll give you copies of it if you really want.

Just keep me in mind. That's all I ask.

Thanks!

 

Hosted by Diaryland