Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Too hot!
2002-08-15 - In the afternoon

o/~ Here I am / Stupid American / here I am. o/~ - Eddie From Ohio

And now I have passed the earworm on to you.

It's mid-August here already. I'm sick of the baking heat, especially the 97 degrees (F) we had here in Rochester yesterday. I'm sick of those long evenings hunkered down in front of the TV, because that's the only place I have AC in my apartment.

I gave in yesterday. I bought one of those small George Foremann grills. (Hey, I had a 20% off coupon to use. Sue me.) Now i'll be able to cook small things (read: chicken breasts) without having to turn on the stove and heat up the whole apartment.

And there was much rejoicing. *yay*

Yesterday I returned to the gym for the first time in a little while. In addition to the work I did on the elliptical running machine, I also did a small upper body workout. Yeah, that was smart. Or is it my arms smarting. *ow*

I'll write a real entry when I have something more real to write about.

 

Hosted by Diaryland