Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My weekend... so far
2002-08-18 - In the evening

Just had a good day. Cleaned off the kitchen table. That's One object clean. I was hoping to get through my bedroom as well as my kitchen, but my bedroom and desk will just have to wait.

My friend Sara stopped by yesterday morning after driving into town on Friday. It was good seeing her, and catching up on old times, and just where the heck we're trying to take our lives. Mine seems to be currently without direction, and I really need to find a direction fast.

It reminds me a lot of a cartoon character. They can walk off a cliff but don't fall down until they realize that they've walked off the edge of the cliff.

Yesterday was also fun, I spent time with one of my friends and her sister at the Erie County Fair. Saw all the usual stuff, but I'm kinda disheartened about how commercial the whole fair has gotten. I saw no less than 5 different displays of hot tubs alone, not to mention the numerous vendor areas, and that it cost $0.75 a ticket, and requires at least 3 tickets to go on rides. I think my friends' sister has a fetish with hot tubs. We probably should have pushed her in. Oh well. There's always next year :-D

Tonight is a night out at Spot for me. Should be fun. Checking out a musician and seeing if we'll extend an invitation for the Tuesday @ The Clock. Should be fun.

 

Hosted by Diaryland