Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Friday Five Time
2002-08-23 - 9:23 a.m.

As always, Friday morning. Friday Five. As if I didn't want to think about my career situation right now.

1. What is your current occupation? Is this what you chose to be doing at this point in your life? Why or why not? Right now, I am a temporary staff assistant at the National Technical Institute for the Deaf. I'm trained as a software developer. Do you think I want to be a secretary?

2. If time/talent/money were no object, what would your dream occupation be? If I really did what I really wanted to do, I would have gone to cooking school. If this Mega Millions ticket pans out... time and money won't be holding me back. ;-) Yes, Iron Chef Salad would go for some real culinary training.

3. What did/do your parents do for a living? Has this had any influence on your career choices? My parents own a flower shop and greenhouses. I'd say that yes, this has had an influence on me. It's where I got my first exposure to computers.

4. Have you ever had to choose between having a career and having a family? Nope. Though I might have to do that soon.

5. In your opinion, what is the easiest job in the world? What is the hardest? Why? The easiest job in the world... so many choices... I have no idea. Though I can think of two that would be the hardest. 1: Being in a popular boy band. Think about it. Touring relentlessley doing the same show night after night after night... dealing with the paparazzi... young screaming teenage girls everywhere you turn... no privacy... and the whole dating a supermodel thing has to be a blow to the ego. I feel sorry for those people afflicted by being in a boyband. ;-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland