Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
-
2002-08-28 - In the morning

Shredding piles of paper.

Yesterday, I shred papers that were older than I am. June 1, 1977 was the oldest paper I shredded. It was the hiring form for one of the counselors who worked in the department where I'm working at for a little while longer.

I know I've been pretty bad about writing, and I don't know why. Usually I write about changes in the routine, or big things going on, or stupid people pissing me off. Okay, well, there's been plenty of people pissing me off. Stupid drivers mostly. And the fact that I couldn't paralell park this morning to save my life. Took me three tries to finally get my car in place.

It's back to school week here. All the new freshies are finally coming for the Week of Welcome. There's actually people around here. (Surprise, surprise.) Not that there weren't before, but now even more people are out here.

Went to the Spot last night with one of my friends. We were both bored out of our skulls, and it seems that we've gone there every Tuesday night for the past couple of weeks. While there, I ran into my friend Rachel, who was working the front counter. //00t. I might end up going to see Da Vinci's Notebook on Friday of next week, and then going out with some of my other friends to see them on Saturday of next week. (WHY can't they get booked in Rochester, or Syracuse even???? Why do we have to go to Podunk, NY to see them???)

Oh well.

I wish I had something to write. My friend Jackie got a job at a technology recruting place. Translation: My resume just got added to their database of techies.

I hope something arises out of it. Soon.

Gotta keep looking.

 

Hosted by Diaryland