Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
A letter...
2002-08-30 - In the afternoon.

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your service to this department over the past nine months. I know you were brought on at one the most stressful times of the year, but you faced that challenge an conquered it.

Your training of your replacement has been superb. She is well prepared to meet the challenges of the position over the upcoming months and years.

Which brings me to my final point. You are not needed here any more. You're off sitting in the secondary office like a student assistant. I know it is part of your plan in training the replacement, but can't you see that she's far beyond what you expected her to be? She's not a clueless newbie anymore. Her wings are flapping and she's steadied herself against the wind.

Why are you still here?

 

Hosted by Diaryland