Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Unemployment Log, Day 3
2002-09-11 - Late at night.

I've been shying away from the media coverage of the one year aftermath of September 11th. I've written little about it, and I plan to keep it that way. I'm going to let the words of Michael S. Malone do the talking for me.

As for my activities of the day, Unemployed, Day 3, I went to RIT to drop off an application packet, and go to "one last soiree" with the old department. They are the best people in the world. I can only hope that the next group of people I work with are as good.

On my way over though, I got a good reminder of the apprecieation I have for the fire departments and police departments. There was a bad accident at the corner of West Henrietta Road and Crittenden. I could hear the fire trucks and police cars from my car, but didn't realize where they were until I came upon the accident scene.

I say this to the police officer, firemen, and EMT's: "May your days be long, and boring, filled with nothing but endless training classes, driving your fire trucks in parades, and helping people cross the street at local festivals." And I hope I never need them.

 

Hosted by Diaryland