Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Friday Night Special
2002-09-14 - Around midnight.

kay... So now I'm mildly pissed off. Deirdre Flint played @ U of R last Saturday, and I missed it. Granted, I missed it for The Kennedys, DVN, and Vance Gilbert. Oh well. At least either way I would have had good music.

So, tonight i'm seeing Meredith LeVande at the Common Grounds cafe at the U of R. I first heard heard her last year at RIT's senior night.

Turns out that she's a U of R grad herself.

She's having a bad day too. Equipment broke down on her at her show at Milestones yesterday. Incorrect equipment was sold to her by a certain music store here. (I won't mention which one though I should.) Instead of that store, I will have to recommend the Hollywood Guitar Center.

The set tonight is being plagued by bad sound. I can't tell whether it's the shitty equipment or an incompetent sound crew person. I think that the problem with the sound system is that they didn't run an auxilary line to the monitors here, and are instead running both the monitor and the speakers off the same line.

Not to mention these snooty bitches who wouldn't shut up during her set.

Rude people make me want to scream. But out of respect to the performer, I won't.

 

Hosted by Diaryland