Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Another Caffiene Diary Entry
2002-09-21 - In the wee hours

(Note: Written Thursday.)

My friend Steph remarked tonight. "have you ever noticed how you get tired when you're bored?" I just let out a big lawn and realized how true this was.

Spent the first half of my evening at Career Development Services. I got signed up for some of their services, which, if you're jobless like me, can be pretty much free. (I'd like to thank those local companies who contributed to their scholarship fund for making this possible. Now tha the advertisement for them is over, ironically enough, the first session I am taking advantage of is called "Marketing Yourself" I'll also get a once over of my resum� and some advice regarding that in late October if I'm unemployed that long *cringe*.

It didn't feel like a waste of time. The woman who gave the orientation presentation happens to work at RIT's Co-op and Career Services center, and already knew my counselor there. In fact, she's going to be working with graduate level Comp Sci and IT students there very soon.

The second half of my evening was spent at the College Grind listening to the folk/pop/jazz sounds of Oak. Free is good, and free entertainment takes my mind off of other depressive thing. Like unemployment. And the utter lack of jobs listed in the Democrat and Chronicle. Oh well, it matters naught because the real reason I got the D&C today was their article about the Big Tree Music series. Front page. Well, at least a blurb on the front page. And the front cover of their "Weekend" magazine. And the full page article. Yeah, that should be reason enough for people to go to the concerts. Jeff Lang & Garnet Rogers, Richie Havens, Janis Ian, The Campbell Brothers, The Nields , David Wilcox, Christine Lavin, and so many more. Now I just have to convince volunteers to come out :-D

Well, that's all for now. job hunt continues tomorrow, followed by driving one of my friends off to a doctor's appointment, and then figuring out where to spend my Friday night.

 

Hosted by Diaryland