Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Left in.
2002-09-22 - 1:38 a.m.

A strange thing happened tonight. I noticed that one of my friends had a friend drive five and a half hours to go see a concert with her.

I can count on one finger the number of friends I have who came a significant distance to come and see me and go do fun things.

So, my point is this. My door is open. I live about an hour and fifteen minutes away from Niagara Falls. I live about twenty minutes from Lake Ontario. There's a great wine trail just a short drive from here. There's a Putt-Putt down the street. There's a kick-ass concert series here that I can probably sneak you into.

Let's put it this way. I'm loneley. I miss people terribly. I savor every minute of the RITSMA meetings, and every minute I go out after them because I get to spend time with you, my friends. I'm not around people as much during the day now. I miss that.

I miss you.

Come see me. We'll talk. And see stuff. No big whoop.

 

Hosted by Diaryland