Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Fun stuff.
2002-09-28 - In the afternoon.

Some Sabres Fan I am. I've already missed 4 pre-season games. *eeeep* Good to see that their goal scoring is up at least.

Life is, sucking in general. I'm in much the same boat as my friend Angie in terms of having a crappy time with finances. Plus, my friend Carey lost her job, and is looking to make big changes in her life.

I'm still pissed off that this job market is so crappy. Thursday morning was spent at a private job fair, and it seemed like cattle herding there. I did get a couple of leads to work off of though, so I will be making follow-up calls on Monday.

Friday night was another Performing Artists Concert at RIT. This time, the ROchester Classic Jazz Band, a kick ass performance with seven of Rochester's best jazz musicians. Great sound, and I loved what I got to see. (Of course, limited due to the fact that I was working on the reception after the concert.)

Oh well. I guess I'm going to have to dig out my Sabres sweatshirt and root them on as they take on Ottawa tonight. Football tomorrow too :-D

 

Hosted by Diaryland