Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Another Loverly Day
2002-10-03 - At night.

Well, I didn't think it was going to be a loverly day. You wee, I was up at 3:30 in the morning watching the rain fall and convincing myself that I needed to go to be to get up for todays' Job Fair.

But I couldn't.

Instead, I put on a pair of old boat shoes, and walked outside the front door of my apartment building and I watched the rain fall. I watched it because I hadn't really seen it rain in a long time. Sure, I've seen the rain from inside my apartment, and I saw the misting from outisde on Wednesday night, but I never really saw it rain this summer.

SO I stood out in the rain, enjoying the quiet night, just listening to the sounds of the raindrops falling on the ground and the cars in the driveway, and the sounds of the water rushing down the drainpipes on the building.

It was beautiful. I don't know how, but it was.

Then today hit. And the job fair. The cattle herd. The lines. My poor back. The large number of palms I shook. The small number of palms I didn't. The resounding cry of "We're not hiring full-time people right now." "There's a hiring freeze at Xerox."

And the one loneley cry of "Let's schedule an interview with you tomorrow. Please speak with my assistant here."

Yes, I have an interview tomorrow.

I rock.

But, I have to do homework for the interview. I have to be ready. Technical interview and behavioral interview.

I am a unique and beautiful snowflake... I am a unique and beautiful snowflake... I am a unique and beautiful snowflake... I am a unique and beautiful snowflake...

And I will kick ass tomorrow.

 

Hosted by Diaryland