Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Friday musings
2002-10-04 - 9:58 p.m.

So, I had that job interview this morning. In my opinion, I kicked ass so hard I kicked it twice. I ahve to remember to send a thank you e-mail to the HR director who I interviewed with. They seem like a good company to work for, even though I'd have to go to Syracuse to work for them.

I'm beyond caring about that though. I had few answers stuck in my head, but I knew the answer to one question: "What was the hardest decision you ever made?" I know my answer, the decision that I could leave Rochester. True, it's just another move down the Thruway, a few more exits, another 2 gallons of gas to go home, but a whole new city to explore. (did I mention that I'd have a job, sime real money,and some modicum of happiness?) Who cares if I'd be alone there. Sometimes it feels that way here in Rochester.

I took a walk around campus after the interview. I sat down on a rock next to the pond in the Japanese Rock garden. It's such a nice serene little spot. Perfect spot to go unwind after an interview and jot down some notes.

While I was there, I saw two little chipmunks chasing each other around the pond. I guess they must not be too human shy. One of them started running around the rock that I was sittingon, then climbed up it, and plopped down right next to me. I kept my eye on him and he was soooooo cute.

But I digress. Today is going to be topped off with making a couple of phone calls, getting in touch with a couple of contacts, and stopping by the RIT Music room for some training.

Should be fun.

 

Hosted by Diaryland