Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Legends
2002-10-12 - In the wee hours

onight I shook hands with greatness.

I shook th ehand that so skillfully played a guitar and made a beautiful sound.

Richie Havens is tha man I'm talking about. I didn't get to hear all of the concert because I was colunteering outisd eof it, but it was so amazing.

And even better when I got the chance to listen to him talk about his music. He shared his views on Rock and roll, and the importance of Woodstock, noting that the country really started living, and that they were the first generation of students to go to school and learn from people of other cultures as their class mates. He also talked about how the seeds for Woodstock were sewn in the 1950's, when we went to school, and we believed them.

"We were the first generation that sang songs about things that happened to us."

Maybe it's all jsut a jumble and a blur in my mind, but I had an amazing night, even if I did have to work my ass off to earn it.

 

Hosted by Diaryland