Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Once upon a weekend dreary
2002-10-21 - In the afternoon

Happy Monday everyone. Let's recap the weekend, shall we?

Thursday: Ben Folds and Ben Kweller at SUNY Geneseo. Damn, that was great. Thanks to WBER for the free tickets. You guys rock. :-) I also got to see some of the Sabres 4-4 tie with the Rangers on Second Shift that night. Sucks when they tie the game by shooting the puck off the goal post, off the back of the goalie, then nothing but net. *sigh*

Friday: I don't remember what I did on Friday! All I seem to remember is that it was my friend Cindi's birthday. Happy Birthday!

Saturday: Saturday was a lot of fun. I went to hang RITSMA flyers at 3 PM, then decided to hang out and wait for the RIT Men's Hockey Game. I took a dollar and played the new Roller Coaster Tycoon pinball game. THe replay score is set fairly low on this machine, so I was able to parlay 2 "Credits" into six games. (2 replays, 1 match, 1 special), and I propelled myself into the #2 and #3 positions on the high score list. (The game comes with a pre-set high score of 18.5 million, and i only made it up to 17.5 million... so far.)

I also used up a Ben & Jerry's Gift Certificate that I won at a "Interviewing Readiness" session at the RIT Career Center. Banana Splits are yummy, and my gift certificate covered just about all of the cost. //00t.

Saturday night was the hockey game itself. RIT played a little sloppy on defense in the second and third periods, but managed to win 6-3. I ened up being "DJ Misch" for the game, drawing ire and criticism for my music selection. (Hey, if you think you can do better, come on down and do it.) I watched the Sabres game on second shift. Too bad they lost 3-2. *sigh*

Sunday: Sunday is so my football day. Buffalo vs. Miami, The Bills layeth the smackdown on Miami with a 23-10 win, getting 4 interceptions and recovering 2 fumbles. Yeah, that's a way to win. What doubly pisses me off though is that there are two new establishments here in Rochester that are "miami fan" hangouts. I hope that this shows them they should really be Bills fan hangouts. ;-)

Well, time to start another week of work.

 

Hosted by Diaryland