Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Are You Afraid Of The Weekend?
2002-10-27 - At night

So, here's my weekend.

Friday, hockey! I get suckered into the DJ'ing role again, but I'm starting to like it. I could very well end up being the next DJ for the Corner Crew. Well, I'd have to stay in Rochester for that, and I don't know how likely that will be. I'll just have to enjoy the things I can do while I can. I'm getting better too. I created a great intermission set of songs, even including a song by Seth Horan. As an added bonus, I got a couple of "who is this guy? He's pretty cool!" comments from people, and gave them Seth's website for more info. Wisconsin's goalie looked like a block of Swiss Cheese (well, it IS the cheese state) in giving up nine goals to RIT.

Saturday. More hockey! After spending the whole day getting music selections ready for both the hockey game, intermissions, and copying of a ton of CD's, (Thanks Hawk!) I made my way down to the Ritter arena to get things set up for the game. Remembering that the game was also RIT's Halloween Costume Night, I prepared a comment to the other team's goalie: "Hey Scotty! You should have won the costuem contest. You dressed up like a block of Wisconsin SWISS CHEESE!" I ended up changing it to "Dressing up looking like a goalie." RIT went on to win the game 11-1, and in the third period, their goalie took a 10 minute misconduct penalty. I don't know what it was about, but if I were him, I wouldn't want to be on the ice either. Maybe it was an intentional penalty, who knows? They jsut called a few too many penalties. After the game I went to go visit a friend at her college. Watched Halloween 4. Scary movies. Eeeeep!

Sunday. Got up late. Watched football. The Bills won again, and are now just a half game out of first place. (Miami is 5-2, Buffalo is 5-3.) Yeah, that had me happy.

Ah well, another week of unemployment awaits. Hopefully this will change soon, and I will have something to report here :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland