Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
A sinking ship.
2002-11-12 - In the evening

Hearing loss sucks. I am realizing this all too late. I was out at Digital Rochester tonight. Basically, a monthy gathering of tech-oriented people here in Rochester. Tonight, they had a special guest appearance by a brazilian drum and dance team. It made it extremley difficult to hear. When I realized that I couldn't even hear what the person next to me was saying, I realized that networking would become completley futile.

Rochester has a new city slogan. "Rochester, Made for Living". I need to make a little edit to it... "Rochester Made for living leaving." Digital Rochester was a total joke tonight. They have little name tags for people. There's a spot for their name, and a spot for their company. So many people had left that company slot blank, or had "Not Xerox", or "Not Kodak", or "Not Xelus".

This city is dying. I want it to survive, I want to be here, but I am not confident that I can find a job here. I really need to jump ship and find a new place to call home.

 

Hosted by Diaryland