Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
On Being Twenty Four
2002-12-02 - Just about midnight

On Being 24

It doesn't feel a lot different being 24 as compared to being 23. "It's just a number", I keep telling myself. How did I handle this last year? I didn't even write about my birthday because it was such a non-event. I had just started working again over at my old office. Has it already been a year?

I can honestly say that I'm not looking forward to this new year. It's going to be a year of change. Probably changing cities, changing addresses, changing my life completley. It's that basic conflict of "man vs. the unknown" rearing its ugly head again.

And now some highlights from my birthday:

Thanks mom for the flannel pants and book. The flannel pants will definitley keep me warm. It's absolutley freezing outside tonight. I was shivering just from my walk from the car to my building door.

Thanks also to my friend Stephanie who made me smile too.

Thanks also to my friend Catherine who got me a card. Very funny, and a good laugh, and I'm glad someone cared :-)

Thanks to my friend Heather, the card hustler, who intentionally didn't try to beat me when we played Royalty. And thanks also to the aforementioned Catherine for playing the word "Fiancee", and going out, and whupping all our tails.

Thanks to all you wonderful Früheads for signing my FruCard, especially fellow d-landers Jaci, who is cool; Lisa, who is also cool; Gella, who is cool as well and juggles; Gordon, who isn't as cool, but is still a great friend who puts up with more abuse from me than he should; Racer Mike, Other Paul, ^kat^, who played me a birthday tribute song on my b-day on her radio show, Melissa, the recently gainfully employed Drea, John, and more. You people are cool, and I *heart* you all.

Well, my birthday has now passed, so it's time to end this sorry entry and get on with the job searching.

o/~ I hope tomorrow you'll find better things o/~ Dar Williams, "Better Things"

 

Hosted by Diaryland