Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My day.
2002-12-04 - In the evening

What a night.

I finally put my networking skills to work at Digital Rochester tonight. I don't know what came over me, but my usually timid social being just sorta disappeared and was replaced by something I will call "Super Misch." Maybe it has to do with the calls I made today looking for a job. Maybe it has to do with my birthday. Maybe it's something stuck down in the cockles of my heart... maybe in the sub-cockles... maybe even in the colon... I don't really know.

Regardless, I met a few new people tonight that I probably wouldn't have talked to otherwise. I made a contact who is looking for a web developer. (//00t!) I also bumped into my friend Jean who I hadn't seen in a really long time and caught up on what she's been up. Also had a chance to talk with former cow-orker Rob who's also been looking for employment as a technical writer. Actually chatted with a few more members of RATS, including one guy who is involved with local VC's and getting ideas off the ground. Must remember to send him e-mails tomorrow.

So, in all, I think today was a pretty good day.

I hope tomorrow is as good.

 

Hosted by Diaryland