Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Holiday Catch-Up
2002-12-27 - In the evening

Here's my "Away-From-Home-At-Home" journal entries. Catching up on a lot of time.

Happy Holidays!

I went home for the holidays on Monday. Good trip, but bad driving. Rochester was getting socked with snow, and it made for some not so nice conditions on the road. Also, exiting the toll booth, my car decided to accelerate. My cup of hot chocolate from Tim Hortons didn't, and it spilled on the inside of my car. *foof* That wasted most of a box of kleenex that I had in the car.

After spending the day at my parents flower shop, i decided to go pay a visit to my friend Tim and his wife Monica who are both working at Pizza Plant on main street in Williamsville. (Go there!!! Eat food there! Good place!!!) Surprise, surprise, not only is Tim working there, but most of his family was there enjoying a pre-christmas eve dinner. It wasn't so busy, so Tim and I got to catch up on old times, seeing what he has been up to, meeting his wife (he got married!), and talking about all sorts of things, from music to computer gaming, and how I was into Final Fantasy before Final Fantasy was "cool." (Though he's still cooler than me 'cuz he has a Play Station 2, and I don't.)

I also brought them a small poinsettia plant that I wrapped up and decorated myself (I seem to be a pro now ;-). I think they liked it because Monica said that the didn't have any real poinsettias in their place yet, only ugly fake ones. Fair trade of course, as Tim picked up the check for dinner. (I guess you can do that when you're the manager. :-)

So, it was a good Monday... even if I didn't sleep a whole lot :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland