Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
The Good, The Bad, and The Ice Cream Shoppe
2002-12-30 - In the morning.

And there was much rejoicing. Buh-Bye Jack Doyle. "I will not balance the burden of county government on the backs of the taxpayers" (Translation: It's the poor who will suffer. Muhahahahaha!)

But, there's always sadness to go along with news like this too.

A fire gutted some stores in Schoen Place, along the canal towpath. The fire apparently destroyed Bill Wahl's Ice Cream Parlor, which I've become rather fond of. I loved riding my bike out along the canal path, or going with my friends out there to get some ice cream. *sigh* At least now they'll have the winter to re-build, and maybe be up and operational by spring or summer.

*sigh*

 

Hosted by Diaryland