Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Just in the nick of time
2002-12-31 - In the evening

Hi all. I'd love to be spreading mirth and joy for New Year's Eve, but that usually requires having some mirth and joy to spread around in the first place. There is little mirth and joy to be found here.

I could be like Carey and give you a list of my accomplishments for 2002. I guess staying alive is one good one. I'm thankful for that. There were enough stupid drivers out on the roads today that it almost happened.

I hate Pittsford. I went to the Mega-Weggies there, thinking that I might be able to get an item that I saw in the newly refurbished Wegmans near my parents house. Nope. No such luck. I had an awful parking spot too. I was far away from the store in an auxiliary parking lot. I tried to make a left turn to get out of the parking lot, but, since it was Pittsford, where people have too much money, and little consideration for everyone else, nobody would be nice enough to let me make a left hand turn.

I ended up making a right turn, and circling the entire parking lot so I could get to an "All-Stop" stop sign. Which meant I also had to go around all the people waiting for people to leave so I could get a parking spot, all the people who were "just dropping people off... for 5 minutes" at the front door of the store. (I drove almost the entire front wall of the store in the opposite lane because of them.)

*sigh*

Since I don't have much more positive to say, I'll join Mocksie in saying: "Drink all you want, but please don't drive. I know it's old and you're rolling your eyes, but it bears repeating over and over. Carry a phone number for a taxi with you even if you don't plan on drinking, you can go back for your car in the morning. 'Cause, you know, "just one" is never really "just one", and "I'll stop drinking at 11:00 and I'll be fine to drive by 2:00" doesn't work either."

I want to see you all happy and alive in 2003. I want to see myself there too.

 

Hosted by Diaryland