Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
In The Morning
2003-01-22 - In The Morning

As I went to shut off the lights and head to bed, I heard a strange rumbling sound. I looked out the southern window to see what could possibly be causing the noise. I soon realized that it wasn't anything I could see, but it was the distant rumbling of a fst moving train on the rails that went by my apartment.

What if it wasn't a train I was hearing? What if that noise was somthing else?

I'm not trying to be post-modern in a Dar Williams-esque "That's not a bag, it's a shirt!" kind of way, ut when i hear that train rumbling, I wonder "Who am I? Where am I going?"

I hear that train, and it's just rumbling by.

And then it's gone.

And you're left staring out into the bleakness of a dark january night. I'm looking out over that pond outside my window and into the trees beyond it. I'm looking into nothingness and I realize that I need a change now more than anything, or else I will die of boredom.

 

Hosted by Diaryland