Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
No hockey, No football, just MUSIC.
2003-02-03 - In the wee hours

Sunday was a delightful day. Good hockey and football were played. The NHL All-Star game was worth watching this year. The NFL Pro-Bowl became a rout by the AFC, which was also nice to see.

Actually, I didn't see.

Instead, I was delighted by the performance of the RIT Singers. I chose that over a hockey game and a football game because of my friends. Yes, that's friends, complete with pluralization.

A few of my friends were performing, including Angie and a few people I know on LiveJournal.

The performance was solid. Singers were right in tune, the male a cappella groups were their usual perky selves (even though one of the performers told me later that most of the group was sick), and I was truly delighted with the premiere performance of Encore, the women's ensemble.

Now I'm certain we've got solid singing groups here. Now we need our groups to step up and let other people know about them too!

(Oh, also, major kudos to Ryan Miller of the Buffalo Sabres on his 8-3 victory over the West in the NHL YoungStars game, and more kudos to Taylor Pyatt for scoring one of those 8 goals. I had to fit hockey in there somewhere ;-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland