Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My (Big) Butt
2003-04-03 - In the morning

Happy Thursday!

I don't really have much to say today. I'm going to the gym again, and I've been pretty faithful in doing that now for 3 weeks. The weight I've put on is slowly starting to peel off, but I was kinda shocked to see my body fat percentage measured at 23.3%. While that falls into the "Acceptable range", according to the American Council on Exercise, it doesn't feel acceptable to me. Especially because the cutoff line for "obese" is 25%.

Obviously, this has made be reconsider my target weight. I think it's going to be between 180 and 190. If I were to just lose fat to reach that point, that would make me between 10% and 15% body fat, which puts me in the "athlete" to "fitness" range. Obviously, I'm not considering the muscle that I'm going to put on by working out, so that may change that target weight around a bit.

I'm considering a "Track my weight" ticker at the bottom of this page, like Mocksie has with her "I'm not smoking anymore" ticker. Opinions? Thoughts? Let me know.

 

Hosted by Diaryland