Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
How on topic!
2003-04-04 - In the Wee Hours

Topical Friday Five for today.

What would you do if you were fated to die?

It's a question I've been asking myself over and over and over again in the past couple of days. In a way, I am fated to die. I'm moving out of this life that I've been accustomed to for the past year and a half. I have to pick up everything I own. I cart it all out and put it in a truck, then off to a new venue. I've accumulated so much stuff here. I've got a few boxes of small appliances to move. Pots and pans, clothes, kitchen supplies, vacuum cleaner. Bookshelf, couch, TV, VCR,all my electronics... and so many memories.

On one hand, I can't let myself pack all of those away into a box. On the other hand, I can't let those thoughts dominate my mind. Hell, I'm going to really miss people, (some more than others!) but I can't let that get in the way of meeting new people and doing new things.

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life? I've lived in one house, one dorm room, and two apartments. My move will be either a second home, or third apartment.

2. Which was your favorite and why? I liked the University Commons apartments. Air Conditioning on 90 degree days. Boo-yah.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why? Stressful. I have too much shit. I have to go out and buy a ton of boxes, and packing materials.

4. What's more important, location or price? I'd say location, but I really have to think price at this point.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)? I'd like a pool, and a place to put in a garden. I want to grow my own veggies, damnit. Nothing beats a salad made with veggies fresh from the garden. *yum*

 

Hosted by Diaryland