Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
A topical Friday Five. Who knew?
2003-04-12 - In the wee hours

Hee! Better late than never, it's the Friday Five

1. What was the first band you saw in concert? Outside of school bands, I think that the first "band" I saw perform was the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra. Other than that though, the first one I can remember is when Chuck Mangione played at my high school. I was the stage crew president for my school at that time, and assigned myself to be the stage manager for the show. It was kinda cool, considering I was the only one back there for the whole show.

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now? Don't. Make. Me. Choose. So many good ones out there, it's so hard for me to choose just one.

3. What's your favorite song? See my answer for #2. My latest few earwoems have been Chris & Meredith Thompson's recording of Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer's "Tanglewood Tree", Da Vinci's Notebook's "Seaside Lament", Moxy Fruvous "Get In The Car", live recording from WBER's Studio, and whatever else I have in my playlist.

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be? A guitar. As my friend Spaz says, the secret to picking up chicks at RIT is driving down to SUNY Geneseo on a nice day, finding a curb, sitting down, and playing. But, I am learning keyboard.

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why? Oh wow. So many to choose from, it's hard to pick just one. In retrospect, I'd have to say that I'd want to meet Dave Carter, Dave Carter. The man is extremely gifted, and I'm sorry that I never took the time to realize that when he was alive.

 

Hosted by Diaryland