Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Games on the Run
2003-04-22 - In the afternoon

So last night was games night with my friends. Dan and his former roommate Jamie showed up for the games. Jamie said "I should teach you guys a game called Zendo" After that I just smiled and pulled out my set of Icehouse pieces that I just happened to have with me. Either it was pure coincidence, or somebody had set that up. ;-)

Borders is being a pain in the arse for us. They've cut back on their hours. They're only open until 10 PM on Monday nights. It really stinks because one of our friends doesn't get out of work until 9 PM, so by the time we all make it over and get our drinks and stuff, it's 9:30, hardly enough time to play games. So, we sometimes retreat to somebody's apartment and play games there instead, it's all good I guess.

The gym has also been kicking my arse lateley. Although I've been working out for more than a month now, my time for 3.5 miles is still up around 46 minutes, that's around 13:08 miles (it's a combination of running and walking.) The running is going better, I'm doing roughly 8:30 miles while running. Of course, that's nothing compared to what I saw people do in the Boston Marathon yesterday on ESPN 2... the were running 26.2 miles, usually posting times of around 4:15 a mile. It's insanity. Ah well. Maybe someday ;-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland