Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
I want pay day!
2003-05-22 - In the afternoon

So, how's this for fun.

I go to Staples to buy an answering machine for my new phone. While I'm there, I notice that the price of the phone that I've purchased is the same price (after rebate) of the same cordless phone with a second handset. Since I purchased the one phone 5 days before, it was well within the 14 day return policy.

Since I had rode my bike to Staples in the first place, I hauled ass back home to pack up the old phone that I got. thankfully, I still had all the original packaging and cords and all that fun stuff.

After packing and all that, i drove back to the store and proceeded to return the original phone. When I went to purchase the new phone, however, my card was denied because I didn't have enough money on the card to do that.

Sadly, debits get processed right away. Credits take more than one day to process. I now have no home phone. (I do have an answering machine though, so I shouldn't lose any calls in the meantime. And I have my cell too.)

*sigh* Pay day can't come soon enough.

 

Hosted by Diaryland