Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Clearwater, Day 0, Continued
2003-06-20 - 11:30 PM

And then there were four. Me, Catherine, Cindi, and her sister Kristy. All in one place. Be afraid Clearwater. Be very afraid.

The four of us went back to Cindi and Kristy's campsite to set up Catherine's tent. They were in the back of the camp, back where the "quiet" people hang out.

There was a piece of extra material for Catherine's tent that we did not know what it's purpose was. I turned it into a veil for a belly dancer (Well, sometimes I can be cretive.) Cindi turned it into a bonnet, and looked like something out of the Sound of Music. Then she turned it into an apron. I took it back and tried to make it an apron on me, but it wasn't nearly big enough. (Cindi's kinda small by comparison) So, me being the manly man that I am, turned it into a loincloth. This of course drew the signature "No, Wrong, Bad" set of sign language signs from both Catherine and Cindi. Thus ending my fun. Turns out it was a cloth that could be used inside the tent as a shelf to put small pack items in. (No, not anvils. That would have been a bad thing to store up there.)

After the tent was set up, we went up to Kitchwan Lodge where I shared the advance copy of the schedule that I got as well as some fresh strawberries and cherries that I had picked up at a farmers market on the way down.

As the night went on, I returned to my tent in the "noisy" section of camp. I didn't realize how noisy "noisy" really was until later that night. "oh, how does that one go? Its' what? Basil, endive... ummm..."

Being the helpful Frühed that I was, I already knew the answer, it was "Johnny Saucep'n"

Soon after, my neighor decided to break the night noise witrh his car stereo. A car stereo... at a folk festival... bastid. He even had a guitar in his hand. The only redeeming thing is that the CD he decided to play was Live Noise. Fruvous prevents another murder. Good job guys.

 

Hosted by Diaryland