Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Clearwater, Day 1
2003-06-21 - 11:45 PM

Well, that was a mess. I haven't aeen it rain this bad for a campout since I was at the Boy Scout National Jamboree back in 1993. Back then, when we got into camp, the grass was brown, and Virginia was experiencing a hot summer. When we left, it was cool, ad the gras had returned to being green.

I went to the merch tent to buy a few CD's, and a Clearwater hat pin. The merch tent was a wash and had nice lanes of mud running throughout. *Sigh* Still, the rain had not let up.

I returned to the Hudson River Mudfest Stage to retrieve my tarp, where I met up with my friend Cindi, her sister Kristy and their cousin Ken where we took shelter under a large tree there. They closed the stage down not too much later, after Patty Larkin cancelled and the lightning had picked up in intensity.

Sadly, in all the rain, Cindi, Kristy and Catherine got rained out from their tent. I've decided to stick it out and hop into my tent and change into some drier clothes. I took a nap, and only woke up a few minutes ago wen my neighbors, on a Früvous trip, decided to play The 'C' Album. Sadly, they have the attention span of a hyperactve ferret on Pixy Stix and didn't even bother to let Hatseeker Boy play to completion.

*sigh* Well, I'm off to dreamland. The rain hs stopped... for now. Hopefully we'll be able to figue out some way to combat all this mud tomorrow. Otherwise, it's going to be a crappy festival. *sigh*

Remind me to write about the special guest appearance of Dar Williams tomorrow.

 

Hosted by Diaryland