Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Remember Me To Him
2003-09-22 - In The Morning

I'm at a loss for words afther the Bills lost last night. *sigh*

I wish I had somethng decent to report here, like a new love life or a promotion at work, but neither of those are happening, nor are they on the horizon.

For some reason, Vance Gilbert's "If You See James" has been earwormed into my head.

If you see James remember me to him
He doesn't owe me money, apologys or time
It's just that I recall his youthfull way of life
I thought he might have seen mine

I feel old. I feel like I've let my youth slip from my hands.

Side note. I did manage to freak out 2 employees at Barnes & Noble on Friday. I went up to the book kiosk and asked if they "had an APA style guide."

Not knowing what one was, the sputtered and stammered for a few moments until another one of the employees came over and said "I was an english major! I know what that is!"

No, they didn't carry any APA style guides. That should tell you how popular APA really is. Why in hell do I have to write my paper with APA styles?

 

Hosted by Diaryland