Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Dear Bill,
2003-10-13 - 10:08 p.m.

It's been six years now since you've been gone and I still can't seem to get you out of my mind. I know I wasn't there for you when you needed me the most, and the pain of that memory is still here. It's been six years six years!!!! Where has time gone?

I remember when I heard the news. Momtwo calling me and telling me the news. I remember where I was, I rememeber what I was doing. I was sitting at my desk and writing a paper. Momtwo said "Bill is dead." I thought it was some sort of a joke, I asked her "Oh great what did he do now?", thinking that you had pulled some sort of a prank in the old lab and made a big mess that Momtwo would have to clean up. Guess what I'm doing today? I'm writing a paper again. Coincidence?

Little did I realize how big a mess you left. You left a big hole in our lives, Bill. I thought that you would be coming uover to RIT in the next couple of weeks and I would get to show you around campus.

That visit never happened. I wish I had called you, or dropped you a note or something. Maybe things could have turned out differently...

But now I know I can't play these "what-if" games in my head.

For six years now, I've been holding this pain inside of me. I've quietly suffered each day knowing that I never got a chance to say goodbye. Last year, I thought about how I'd probably be watching you graduate from RIT. YEah, you would have gone there. Trust me. Geek.

Bill, our lives went separate ways, but in that time that I knew you, you were always a great friend to me. I hope you're at peace now, but I don't know if I ever will be.

Type to you later.

 

Hosted by Diaryland