Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
The weekend
2003-11-24 - In The Morning

It wasn't the best week in the world for my sports teams. Sabres lost, Bills lost, then RIT lost. Nope, not a good weekend for sports at all.

At least I got out and did stuff. Thursday night found me at the Vance Gilbert & Ellis Paul show at Hamilton College. Great show. At hamilton, there are far many more women than there are at RIT. I think I'm going to call Hamilton "the land of milk and honey." ;-)

After RIT lost at Oswego on Saturday, I found myself with an hour drive back to Rome. It was a perfectly clear night, and for some reason, Sirius was not broadcasting the Sabres/Tampa Bay game, so I found myself flipping between Organic Rock and Folk Town. (It's MegaNatalieMerchant, Sir! She's gone from pop to folk!") I even heard Chris Smither's cover of "Crocodile Man" by Dave Carter. Pretty cool. I think they need more of an indie-folk station. Call it "Falcons Nest" or something like that.

As I was saying, the drive home was nice, and I noticed something that I didn't get to see so much these days. Stars. It was a clear night, and taking the backroads of route 104 I could see an incredible number of stars. If I had the time, i would have pulled off the road and looked up.

But I just wanted to get home.

 

Hosted by Diaryland