Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Yeah...
2004-01-27 - In THe Wee Hour

So, on a whim, I went to Rochester this past weekend. Thanks again to my friend Jill who put me up Friday night. I went to 2 hockey games while I was there. I saw GeneseHo manage to scrap back to a tie against RIT, then I saw RIT beat Oswego (the mistake by the lake. FINALLY!)

But that's not what this post is really about. Today, we're talking about lost dreams. I hardly ever remember what I dream about when I sleep, but I do remember what I dream about when I'm awake. Today, I deferred a dream that I Have had. I've decided not to do something that I wanted to do for a while. Mostly, it's because of work and everything going on here.

I do miss my hair. I was in a store in Rochester on Saturday afternoon. There was a dmonstration security camera set up over my head. And that's when I saw it, the giant receding hair line... OF DOOM. *whine*

Even worse, I have turned to bitter jealousy. On their album Live Noise, Jian Ghomeshi introduces the song "Fly" with the words "here's a song... that's about the moment that you realize that someone... that you really care for... when you both realize that you're just not right for each other and it's a song about that feeling." Okay, there's no "other person" involved here. It's just this whole "lack of relationship" thing going on in my life right now. I'm seeing one of my good friends getting into a relationship, and I'm felling bitter pangs of jealousy! Maybe even to the point of rage. But it won't get that far. I want to be happy for her. I really do. She got a raw deal in her last relationship and deserves better.

But where's mine? I watched an episode of "While You Were Out" 2 weekends ago where not only did the mark get a new room, but she also got a marriage proposal from her boyfriend. He's just an average Joe from Buffalo, much like myself. Where's mine?

Okay, I know it's not an entitlement, but damnit, there has to be something out there for me somewhere.

 

Hosted by Diaryland