Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Yeah... that day.
2004-02-13 - 3:21 p.m.

As Bender from Futurama would say "This holiday can bite my shiny metal ass!" It is so fucking depressing. I'm sick of all this valentines day shit. I'm sick of hearing the people in the cube next to me talking about their plans for tomorrow. You know what I'm going to do? I'm rooting for violence. I'm watching hockey. Fuck you all and fuck all you happy damn couples.

The brusque tone of the above paragraph was meant for those of you who purchased the cheaper version of my on-line diary. Those who are responsible for the editing have been sacked.

Maybe I'm just especially pissed because of the damn cute kids that were around yesterday. In the morning, somebody brought their daughter (probably 2 or 3 years old) to the labs. I know I could have been a bastard and asked to see if she had a security badge. *sigh*

Then there were the two rugrats who were running around while I was working out at the gym on Thursday evening. Sure, they were probably there with their father who was playing basketball but I could have sworn one of those boys was in there was a duplicate of me when I was that age.

I don't know why it made me so pissed off. maybe it jsut reminded me that it's something that isn't going to happen to me. Maybe it's the guilt of knowing that I'm the end of my family line name.

o/~Oh great contempt / and jealousy / seems those two got / the best of meo/~ Eddie From Ohio "Loving Couples"

Okay, as I said, i'm cheering for violence. I don't plan to be alone for the 14th, I plan to be amongst a bunch of RIT hockey fans. The only red I want to see is the light go on behind the Manhattanville goalie.

Other than that, have a happy paperclip awareness day!

 

Hosted by Diaryland